Michigan Residential Builder Continuing Education (3, 6, and 21 Hours)

Complete our self-paced online training / continuing education to renew your Michigan Residential Builder License. Courses are user-friendly, approved, and your satisfaction is guaranteed. Take from any device, anytime.

Michigan Residential Builder Continuing Education and Competency
Steps for Success

1. Purchase and complete Continuing Education.
2. Print out certificate once the course is completed.
3. Submit your certificate and any forms, fees or necessary paperwork to the State Board to renew your license.

Features and Benefits:
State Approved
Loyalty Discount
Instant Certificate Upon Completion
Self-Paced
iOS/Android Compatible
1 Year of Access

21 Hours: $119.99
3 Hours: $39.99


About @ Home Prep

Since our inception, we have been a leading provider of distance education. This course has been written and fully vetted by industry professionals. Our training is based on guidelines set forth by the industry and your regulatory body.

EXPERT INSTRUCTORS

Our training is written by Subject Matter Experts and built by Instructional Designers.

No Pass, No Pay

If you are not able to pass your exam on the SECOND attempt, we will refund your course fee. Conditions do apply.

Flexible & Self Paced

Simply login and out as needed. We track your progress.

Mobile Compatible

Our training is built on HTML5 - so you can take it with on your tablet or smartphone.

Lowest Price

We will beat ANY price by 10% for a similar program.

Ready to Begin?

Our online Residential Builder continuing education is one of the fastest and easiest ways to complete your required training. After completing all of the required sections, you will be able to immediately print your certificate of completion. Find a better price? We will beat it by 10%.

Licensed in multiple states with similar course requirements? For a fee of $25 per course, we "reciprocate" your education to other states/courses. Call us at 800-952-0910 to register for multiple courses.

Requirements & CE Overview

If your license was obtained before 1/1/09, you are required to obtain 3 Hours each renewal (Code/Law/Safety).

If your license was obtained 1/1/09 or later, you must complete 21 hours of continuing education each renewal for your first and second renewals, while taking a minimum of 3 hours per year. After this 6 year period, you will be required to take 3 hours of continuing education each renewal (Code/Law/Safety).

Our training is fully narrated and state approved. Loyalty discounts for repeat customers are also available

Course Options and Topics

Topics include:

  • Michigan Residential Code
  • Workplace Safety
  • Business Practices
  • Blue Print Analysis
  • Energy
  • Lead Safe Practices

Approval Info

@ Home Prep- a division of Stautzenberger College

How Does it Work?

When you purchase the course, you will create a username and password. You are able to login to our website and take portions of the training at any time. After you complete the training, you will be able to immediately print a copy of your certificate of completion.

  More Details
CL_571