Our phone system is currently undergoing an update for the next couple of hours. For assistance, please call either 865-522-3135, 865-522-3136, or 865-522-3137. Our primary number should be back up and running by 12pm EST. If you need immediate assistance we will have support available via email during the update. Click HERE for assistance.
Requirements to Obtaining your License.
A contractor's license is required for commercial and residential construction work of $20,000 or more. Pre-approval is required from the board before sitting for the examination. To apply for licensure, please contact the Arkansas Contractors Licensing Board at 1-501-372-4661.
Work that can be Done Under this License
Residential Contractors License allows any person, firm, or other organization for a price, wage or fee, to attempt to or submit bids to construct, contract, or undertake to contract or manage the construction of a single family residence.
Applying to get your License
Applications for licensure can be obtained by contacting the Arkansas Contractors Licensing Board at 1-501-372-4661. Applications are normally processed shortly.
The license fee is $100.00.
Books and References for the Exam
The following reference is permitted to be taken into the examination. This references may be tabbed (with a permanent index tab) and highlighted. It is available for purchase from our online contractor’s bookstore or by calling our office at 1-800-952-0910.
Exam Review, Training, Education
We offer review for the Arkansas Contractor Business and Law exam through online practice tests. Our practice tests include over 300 questions and are designed to be the best and most efficient way to prepare you for your business and law examination. Each time you take the practice test, the questions our randomly generated from our database so you never see the same test twice. For more information on our online class, contact our office at 1-800-952-0910 or click here to enroll.
Online Class Price: $69
Online Practice Tests
Study at home to pass your Arkansas Exam today!
If you find a competitor that offers a similar review at a lower price, we will beat their price.
No Pass, No Pay
If you are not able to pass your exam on the SECOND attempt, we will refund your course fee. Conditions do apply.